I'm Glad My Mom Died
It Ends with Us
Verity
Ugly Love
Where the Crawdads Sing
The Awakening
The 6:20 Man
Always the One for Me
November 9
Wrong Place Wrong Time
The Satanic Verses
Portrait of an Unknown Woman

Dog ku

Dog ku
  • Author : Steve D. Marsh
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin
  • Release Date : 2014-06-10
  • ISBN : 9781429993951
  • Detail : Have you ever wondered what dogs are thinking? Or how they see their world? Steve D. Marsh became an "accidental dog whisperer" one day when he sensed his Black Lab-Rhodesian Ridgeback was trying to tell him about an idea for a book of haiku. What resulted was Dog-ku, a genuinely funny celebration of dogs (and their issues!). Featuring haiku on topics ranging from treats, food, and hygiene to commentary on cats, squirrels, and other breeds, Dog-ku tackles the wonders and frustrations of dog life from a dog's perspective. Utterly irresistible and totally relatable for dog-loving humans of all b...

Funny You Don t Look Like a Grandmother

Funny  You Don t Look Like a Grandmother
  • Author : Lois Wyse
  • Publisher : Harmony
  • Release Date : 2011-08-03
  • ISBN : 9780307803078
  • Detail : Smart, warm, telling, and funny, Funny, Your Don't Look Like a Grandmother is the perfect bouquet for today's grandmother, that active and interesting woman who is old enough to be somebody's grandmother and young enough to run around the world. Lois Wyse's new book, charmingly illustrated by Lilla Rogers, is a collection of wit and wisdom for today's Nana, Grandma, Goo-Goo, or Gran. How can you recognize today's grandmother? Easy, says Wyse. The grandmother is the one who goes out more and complains less than her daughter. In the spirit of Erma Bombeck and Bill Cosby, Lois Wyse tells loving a...

Edmund and Rosemary Go to Hell

Edmund and Rosemary Go to Hell
  • Author : Bruce Eric Kaplan
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2007-05-22
  • ISBN : 9781416556466
  • Detail : One Sunday afternoon, an ordinary couple named Edmund and Rosemary decide to go for a walk in their Brooklyn neighborhood. Within moments, they are plunged into a wonderful, nerve-racking, hilarious, unique adventure that begins with a cell phone and ends in a jungle halfway around the world. In Edmund and Rosemary Go to Hell, famed New Yorker cartoonist Bruce Eric Kaplan uses his trademark incisive wit to explore what it is that prevents us from seeing all that we have. By turns wickedly funny and oddly touching, this provocative and ultimately hopeful picture book for adults will appeal to a...

Match Annual 2017

Match Annual 2017
  • Author : MATCH
  • Publisher : Pan Macmillan
  • Release Date : 2016-09-22
  • ISBN : 9781509821204
  • Detail : From the makers of the UK's best football magazine! Year in, year out, MATCH remains the bestselling football annual and is what footy fans everywhere put at the top of their Christmas wishlist! Inside the annual, you can build your Ultimate Player, check out the wonderkids who'll rip up 2017 and find out everything you need to know about Messi, Pogba, Rashford, Aubameyang, Aguero, Di Maria and Higuain! Plus, it's packed with stars’ cars, Prem club legends, Euro 2016’s best moments, brain-busting quizzes, FIFA through the ages, mad pics, footy stars as emojis, crazy cartoons and loads more...

Kiss Tomorrow Hello

Kiss Tomorrow Hello
  • Author : Kim Barnes
  • Publisher : Doubleday
  • Release Date : 2006-03-21
  • ISBN : 9780385517638
  • Detail : “How could ‘old age’ be a medical diagnosis when I wasn’t even forty?” —Lolly Winston “… if aging is difficult for those of us who were only sometimes cute,” she says, “just imagine how hard it must be for the aging knockouts, the living dolls.” —Rebecca McClanahan “I love sex. I love middle-age sex. I love married sex. I'm almost fifty and I've never felt sexier. But damn, it took a long time to get here.” —Ellen Sussman “And who is that woman who looks just like me in the mirror behind the bar? Could she be some evil twin, sitting in a place I’d never go alo...

Diary of a Pilgrimage

Diary of a Pilgrimage
  • Author : Jerome K. Jerome
  • Publisher : The Floating Press
  • Release Date : 2012-03-01
  • ISBN : 9781775456247
  • Detail : Author, actor, playwright and journalist Jerome K. Jerome first rose to literary acclaim as a writer of hilarious travelogues. Diary of a Pilgrimage continues in this vein, recounting a journey by train to take in a performance of a passion play in Germany during which Jerome and his traveling companions must contend with a number of logistical difficulties, cultural miscues, and other snafus....

The Snapple Aptitude Test

The Snapple Aptitude Test
  • Author : Sandy Wood
  • Publisher : Crown
  • Release Date : 2006-06-06
  • ISBN : 9780767925006
  • Detail : Snapple’s “Real Facts” have appeared on more than one billion Snapple caps since the initiative began in 2001. Now, two trivia experts have culled the very best and added a host of other trivia to create The Snapple Aptitude Test. Featuring one thousand questions, it challenges readers to test their knowledge of history, geography, science, pop culture, sports, health, literature, and technology. And when the pencils go down, the scoring begins. Achieve 1,000-point perfection and be forever known as a “Real Genius.” But score a 9 or under and your new alias will be “Cro-Magnon.” ...

Thanks A Thousand

Thanks A Thousand
  • Author : A. J. Jacobs
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2018-11-13
  • ISBN : 9781501119934
  • Detail : The idea was deceptively simple: New York Times bestselling author A.J. Jacobs decided to thank every single person involved in producing his morning cup of coffee. The resulting journey takes him across the globe, transforms his life, and reveals secrets about how gratitude can make us all happier, more generous, and more connected. Author A.J. Jacobs discovers that his coffee—and every other item in our lives—would not be possible without hundreds of people we usually take for granted: farmers, chemists, artists, presidents, truckers, mechanics, biologists, miners, smugglers, and goather...

Assholes Finish First

Assholes Finish First
  • Author : Tucker Max
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release Date : 2010-09-28
  • ISBN : 1416951148
  • Detail : The best gift for the dudes and bros in your life: the fratire New York Times bestseller Assholes Finish First, featuring twenty-five new and exclusive stories by Tucker Max. What do you do after you write a #1 bestselling book about your drunken, sexual misadventures that makes you rich and famous? Celebrate by getting more drunk and having insane amounts of sex, obviously. And pretty soon you’ve got another bestselling book on your hands. Stuffed full of ridiculous stories of bad decisions, debauchery, and sexual recklessness, Assholes Finish First starts where I Hope They Serve Beer In He...

The Pretty Delicious Cafe

The Pretty Delicious Cafe
  • Author : Danielle Hawkins
  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Release Date : 2016-12-01
  • ISBN : 9781460707395
  • Detail : One flaky family. One ex-boyfriend who won't go away. And one handsome stranger who probably will ... For fans of Doc Martin and Monica McInerney, a warm, witty novel, brimming with the trademark romance, friendship and eccentricity that Danielle Hawkins's readers love. On the outskirts of a small seaside town, Lia and her friend Anna work serious hours running their restored cafe. The summer season is upon them, they have Anna's wedding to plan and Lia's ex-boyfriend seems not to understand it's over. When a gorgeous stranger taps on Lia's window near midnight and turns out not to be a serial...

We re Just Like You Only Prettier

We re Just Like You  Only Prettier
  • Author : Celia Rivenbark
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release Date : 2010-04-01
  • ISBN : 9781429908252
  • Detail : "On the short drive to the preschool, I dutifully unwrap a NutriGrain bar and toss it into the back seat to my four-year-old. Sometimes I'll even unwrap one for myself. Studies have shown that it's very important for familes to eat together. . . . " Why couldn't the Sopranos survive living down South? Simple. You can't shoot a guy full of holes after eating chicken and pastry, spoon bread, okra, and tomatoes. What does a Southern woman consider grounds for divorce? When Daddy takes the kids out in public dressed in pajama tops and Tweety Bird swim socks. Again. What is the Southern woman's opi...

I An Distracted by Everything

I An Distracted by Everything
  • Author : Liza Tarbuck
  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Release Date : 2017-11-02
  • ISBN : 9780718188009
  • Detail : READING MY NEW BOOK IS JUST LIKE LISTENING TO ME ON THE RADIO . . . WARNING: THIS IS A COLLECTION OF MY GENUINE DISTRACTIONS AND MAY PROMPT LAUGHTER. I AN DISTRACTED BY: Comments sent in by my listeners: 'Once I took some black puddings out of the freezer only to find a mole! I had found it in the garden and intended to send it to Chris Packham for Springwatch' Mrs D 'My mum said women of a certain age shouldn't wear beige jackets as from the back they look like a baked potato.' Lorna - Edinburgh Travelling back in time: I don't want to be a killjoy, but I remember a time before duvets were th...